Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Sam Francis

State Farm® Insurance Agent Sam Francis

Rating: 4.4 stars out of 5 (26 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Charlie Kelle

September 22, 2022

1  out of  5
"Worst experience ever they gave a deductible to me then changed it signed up for auto billing then I had to remind them and make a payment now I took a bike off and had to pay another payment of 66 then everything went worse my policy went from 128 to 214 they said maine added those 2 different charges but I have a binder saying 128 for my bill if I could post no star I would've I will not recommend s.f. to anyone I personally call it bait and switch but that's my opinion s. f.says no"

Kevin Long

June 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always helpful when calling with a question! Good rates."

Susanleavitt Leavitt

November 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Helpfull, polite, knowledgeable"

Robert Little

August 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Sam is a great knowledgeable guy, willing to explain anything you need related to insurance."

Rick Blair

December 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Professional and friendly service."

James Edwards

August 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"Top notch service"

Emma Fletes Grajeda

November 4, 2015

1  out of  5
"Nothing but problems. never charge what they say they will charge. fishy."

Brian Mullen

November 4, 2015

1  out of  5
"very unprofessional."

Matt Emerson

June 19, 2015

3  out of  5
"Going through them right now, however i need an SR22 on my insurance, my insurance was canceled and of course the SR26 was filed stating that i no longer have insurance, in doing so my license gets suspended. I then paid what i owed form my insurance and the neglected to put the SR22 back on my file, then them stating that its my responceability to do so when right on their website it states that legally they have to file it once insurance was reinstated. So now i got pulled over after i had paid and reinstated my licence, but i got pulled over for Driving Under Suspension (DUS) for insurance violations, so now im dealing with court and fighting to not pay a 300$ fine for something that i strongly believe is their mistake but keep getting told its mine. Other then that though, its a great company and cheapest rates around. But this is my opinion and my personal review of State Farm Sam Francis Office."

Joe Morin

January 5, 2015

5  out of  5
"I have two homeowner's policies and a auto policy with Sam. I am very pleased with the rate, service and friendliness of staff. I will be including supplemental health insurance in the near future. I would recommend them to anyone interested."

Jeff Martin

November 13, 2014

5  out of  5
"I have been insured by State Farm and Sam Francis for several years now. I continue to go back to Sam and his office because of his reliable advise and professionalism. I trust this office enough to not bother shopping around for rates."

Benjamin B

November 18, 2013

3  out of  5
"In the past someone hit my car and my insurance with State Farm did nothing to help win my case. I had to wait a month before I could get anywhere with this incident as the paying insurance company regularly delayed their "investigation" into the accident while State Farm did nothing to help the matter. Later in time, after getting a better offer with another company I decided to cancel my State Farm policy. It has so far been over a month since I first called to cancel and I not only was charged again(which I called to cancel, again), but I have not yet seen a refund for either cancellation. It's possible they mailed it to the wrong address as I have had to correct my contact and billing information with State Farm THREE times for one address change. Unsure if just this office is unprofessional or if all of State Farm is. If possible I would suggest looking into USAA or Allstate instead. ---Edit Below--- After a long period of trying to get everything sorted they did at least manage to correct their mistakes. The whole incident was still a displeasure but I feel that at least merits a 3/5 star rating."

Matt Cheche

October 23, 2013

5  out of  5
"Julie has helped make the switch over from Metlife very easy. She has taken care of all the "hard" work for me and made the sure the transition is smooth. The rates were cheaper and it is a pleasure to work with Julie! Keep up the good work :) Matt and Michelle Cheche Litchfield ME"

Pauline Cote

October 18, 2013

5  out of  5
"We have been insured with State Farm for quite a few years now. We have always loved the service and Sam and Julie are both very friendly and very helpful."

Julie N

October 16, 2013

5  out of  5
"Sam and his team are some of the best in the business! Sam has helped me with everything from car and home insurance to life insurance I have had a couple car insurance accidents and the claim process with State Farm will keep me from looking for another insurance company. I would highly recommend this office to anyone who is looking for personalized service and knowing that you can sit down face to face with someone in a time of need."